Summer Fun

Hopefully one of my summer adventures.

While reading the Weekender that comes in the Daily Press this Friday, I happened upon an article talking about Friday nights in Big Bear.  The place has always charmed me despite what my family says and now seeing this little snippet talking about “shopping, restraunts, arts & crafts fair, and live music” makes it all the more intriguing.

If only my mom and I had a car.  Of course, there’s always my friend, Libby.

There’s something about Big Bear that just… gives me a sense of yearning.  My ideal place to live would be in the forest and with Big Bear in the San Bernadino Mountains, it’s surrounded by the kind of atmosphere that I wished I lived in.

Maybe it gives me a sense of hope too–what you truly want is never far away.

Leave a Reply

