Will you take me as I am?

I hope I can define myself as classy and fabulous.

Summer is here in… five days.  I am thrilled beyond words because this time it feels different.  I’ve made it through high school and now my life unfolds before me with glorious mysteries and possibilities, arms open wide.

It scares me and uplifts me.  Is there any other way that it could happen?  Probably not.

Life is a mystery and an answer.  A tragedy and a comedy.  A flask filled with hatred and a romance novel.  One day, we’ll be able to fit it all together.

For now?  I’m looking forward to my perfect summer.

“Some beach somewhere, there’s a big umbrella casting shade over an empty chair. Palm trees are growing, warm breezes blowing. I picture myself there, some beach somewhere.”

Leave a Reply

